top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureIKE

final statement project 1

for my project I decided to create an illustration and bring it to life on clothing. I had a few ideas on how to transfer the design from digital to analog. I played around with screen printing and the processes of getting that done but it was not the most viable option, so I looked into vinyl cutting and heat transfer paper to cut it on. the process with the final was difficult but was more easily available and cost affective. I decided to also try it with embroidery. I have always loved embroidery and happen to be in possession of an embroidery machine. it was more difficult than expected to actually get my own design into the machine I ended up having to download a software to edit the images and save it as a specific file just for the machine. I ended up figuring it out and having success with the embroidery process. in the end I cam up with 2 different shirts, one with vinyl and one embroidery. same design different meadow and different style over all.










































































3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page