top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureIKE

Life in ART

Updated: Sep 17, 2019


As an artist I enjoy every platform of art from drawing to creating a website. My whole life I’ve loved creating things from nothing, something about having a blank piece of paper or blank piece of wood and creating it into something new is one of the greatest feelings in the world. Most of my art isn’t about a hidden idea or something you have to dig deep to see. I believe art is what you make of it and what you get from it. I was never a fan of art where I have to pretend like the colors that I see in it make me feel a certain way and try and relate a couple of splotches on a canvas to my deepest fears and struggles. That to me doesn’t make sense. My art is always about what you see is what you get and if you don’t like it you can move on because I didn’t make it to impress anyone else but to please myself and to give something to others who enjoy what i make. I usually like to make very tactical things that can be used. Some examples of things I enjoy making are; rings, clothes, posters, shelves, doors, skateboards… over all I like to use my imagination to create things any viewer can find interesting and I encourage anyone who has a chance to create something to do it, it will change perspective and the way you look at ordinary thing the rest of your life. ​











8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page